Booking a Cruise


-Scroll Down for 2023 Booking Details-

2022 Summer Weekly Cruise Schedule

40th Year of Cruising

 

Date Beginning Day Cruise Price per person Embarkation Point
April 24 Sunday A £1,430 Crinan
May 1 Sunday D £1,430 Ardrishaig
May 8 Sunday D £1,430 Ardrishaig
May 15 Sunday B £1,430 Ardrishaig
May 21-27
(excluding
May 23-24)
Day trips out of Glasgow – £1,400 Group booking only (up to 10 persons)
Puffer Suppers (Stationery – 12 persons max)  £720 group booking only
Glasgow
May 29 Sunday C £1,430 Glasgow
June 12 Sunday F £1,430 Crinan
June 19 Sunday G £1,430 Crinan
June 26 Sunday F £1,430 Crinan
July 9 Saturday Day charter available  – £1,400 Group booking only (up to 10 persons) Crinan
July 10 Sunday Day charter available  – £1,400 Group booking only (up to 10 persons) Crinan
July 11 Monday Day charter available  – £1,400 Group booking only (up to 10 persons) Crinan
July 12 Tuesday Day charter available  – £1,400 Group booking only (up to 10 persons) Crinan
July 13 Wednesday Day charter available  – £1,400 Group booking only (up to 10 persons) Crinan
July 17 Sunday F £1,430 Crinan
July 24 Sunday G £1,430 Crinan
July 31 Sunday F £1,430 Crinan
August 14 Sunday H £1,430 Corpach
August 21 Sunday I £1,430 Inverness
August 28 Sunday H £1,430 Corpach
September 3-4 Saturday-Sunday Inverness Open Weekend.  The boat will be stationary at Muirtown canal basin and open to the public from 9.00 a.m. to 4.00 p.m. both days for guided tours and the opportunity to buy Puffer souvenirs. Inverness
 September 4 Sunday I £1,430 Inverness
September 11 Sunday H £1,430 Corpach
September 18 Sunday I £1,430 Inverness

2023 Summer Weekly Cruise Schedule

41st Year of Cruising

 

Date Beginning Day Cruise Price per person Embarkation Point
April 30 Sunday A £1,645 Crinan
May 7 Sunday D £1,645 Ardrishaig
May 14 Sunday B £1,645 Ardrishaig
May 21 Sunday C £1,645 Glasgow
May 28 Sunday D £1,645 Ardrishaig
June 4 Sunday E £1,645 Ardrishaig
June 18 Sunday F £1,645 Crinan
June 25 Sunday G £1,645 Crinan
July 2 Sunday F £1,645 Crinan
July 9 Sunday G £1,645 Crinan
July 16 Sunday F £1,645 Crinan
July 23 Sunday G £1,645 Crinan
August 13 Sunday H £1,645 Corpach
August 20 Sunday I £1,645 Inverness
August 27 Sunday H £1,645 Corpach
September 2-3 Saturday – Sunday Inverness Open Weekend.  The boat will be stationary at Muirtown canal basin and open to the public from 9.00 a.m. to 4.00 p.m. both days for guided tours and the opportunity to buy Puffer souvenirs. Inverness
September 3 Sunday I £1,645 Inverness
September 10 Sunday H £1,645 Corpach
September 17 Sunday I £1,645 Inverness

Travel to reach the Puffer

If you travel by road, there is car parking available at Ardrishaig, Crinan, Corpach or Inverness. Public transport to Ardrishaig is by bus from Buchanan Street bus station in Glasgow ( near to Central Railway Station ). Short journey onwards to Crinan by local taxi from Lochgilphead bus stop. Public transport to Corpach is best by Scotrail from Glasgow (Queen Street Station) – or sleeper from London Euston via Glasgow – which covers the dramatic and scenic West Highland route over Rannoch Moor or even aeroplane to Inverness from anywhere.

Transport will be available to return you to your vehicle or the bus after any cruise that does not finish where it started. (N.B.Cruises involving Glasgow will be on public transport. Inverness to Fort William or vice-versa will be by mini-bus).

Booking your cruise

Our Online Booking Form is currently not available.  To protect our customers after we experienced a cyber attack we have temporarily suspended our online booking form and e-mail address.  You can ring Cathy on 01546 830133 to make a new booking and before making any payment via internet banking.

Or you can make a 2022 or 2023 cruise booking using the 2022 Booking Form or the 2023 Booking Form which you can print off and post back to us or you can ring Cathy on 01546 830133 and she can post one to you.

Printed forms and payments by cheque should be sent to:

Puffer Steamboat Holidays Ltd.,
Cathy MacLennan
Crinan Boat Yard
Crinan
Argyll
PA31 8SW

Tel: 01546 830 133.

 

All group bookings are limited to a maximum of 10 persons and you should pay a deposit of 35% of the holiday cost and the balance 60 days before the start of your holiday.

Single occupancy of a twin cabin requires payment for both berths less 20% discount.

These holidays are for any age group, but a modicum of physical and mental agility is necessary. The Puffer is a coal-fired steamboat and the funnel emits the occasional cloud of black smoke with the inevitable effect of causing black smuts and grime on deck – so we do not recommend that you go to Harrods Boating Department for your holiday outfit! VIC32 is not a luxury liner; it is a comfortable passenger puffer.

Schedules depend on weather conditions and other factors and the operators reserve the right to make changes or cancel cruises. Passengers should arrive after 3.30pm on Sunday on all cruises and leave before 5.00pm the following Friday unless staying for a further week.