Booking a Cruise


To protect our customers due to a cyber attack we are temporarily suspending our online booking forms and e-mail address.

Please ring Cathy on 01546 830133 to make a new booking and before making any payment towards an existing booking.

 

2021 Summer Weekly Cruise Schedule

39th Year of Cruising

 

Date Beginning Day Cruise Price per person Embarkation Point
April 18 Sunday A £1,250 Crinan
April 25 Sunday D £1,250 Ardrishaig
May 2 Sunday B £1,250 Ardrishaig
May 8-14
(excluding
May 10-11)
Day trips out of Glasgow – £1,300 Group booking only (up to 10 persons)
Puffer Suppers (Stationery – 12 personas max)  £660 group booking only
Glasgow
May 16 Sunday C £1,250 Glasgow
May 23 Sunday D £1,250 Ardrishaig
May 30 Sunday E £1,250 Ardrishaig
June 13 Sunday F £1,250 Crinan
June 20 Sunday G £1,250 Crinan
June 27 Sunday F £1,250 Crinan
July 3 Saturday Free one hour trips available – booking in advance required Crinan
July 4 Sunday Free one hour trips available – booking in advance required Crinan
July 5 Monday Free one hour trips available – booking in advance required Crinan
July 10 Saturday Day charter available  – £1,300 Group booking only (up to 10 persons) Crinan
July 11 Sunday Day charter available  – £1,300 Group booking only (up to 10 persons) Crinan
July 12 Monday Day charter available  – £1,300 Group booking only (up to 10 persons) Crinan
July 13 Tuesday Day charter available  – £1,300 Group booking only (up to 10 persons) Crinan
July 14 Wednesday Day charter available  – £1,300 Group booking only (up to 10 persons) Crinan
July 18 Sunday F £1,250 Crinan
July 25 Sunday G £1,250 Crinan
August 1 Sunday F £1,250 Crinan
August 15 Sunday H £1,250 Corpach
August 22 Sunday I £1,250 Inverness
August 29 Sunday H £1,250 Corpach
September 4-5 Saturday-Sunday Inverness Open Weekend.  The boat will be stationary at Muirtown canal basin and open to the public from 9.00 a.m. to 4.00 p.m. both days for guided tours and the opportunity to buy Puffer siuvenirs. Inverness
INSERT July 3 September 5 Sunday I £1,250 Inverness
September 12 Sunday H £1,250 Corpach
September 19 Sunday I £1,250 Inverness

Travel to reach the Puffer

If you travel by road, there is car parking available at Ardrishaig, Crinan, Corpach or Inverness. Public transport to Ardrishaig is by bus from Buchanan Street bus station in Glasgow ( near to Central Railway Station ). Short journey onwards to Crinan by local taxi from Lochgilphead bus stop. Public transport to Corpach is best by Scotrail from Glasgow (Queen Street Station) – or sleeper from London Euston via Glasgow – which covers the dramatic and scenic West Highland route over Rannoch Moor or even aeroplane to Inverness from anywhere.

Transport will be available to return you to your vehicle or the bus after any cruise that does not finish where it started. (N.B.Cruises involving Glasgow will be on public transport. Inverness to Fort William or vice-versa will be by mini-bus).

Booking your cruise

You can make a 2021 cruise booking using our Online Booking Form   (or ring Cathy on 01546 830133 and she can post one to you) .

Printed forms and payment should be sent to:

Puffer Steamboat Holidays Ltd.,
Cathy MacLennan
Crinan Boat Yard
Crinan
Argyll
PA31 8SW

Tel: 01546 830 133.

 

All group bookings are limited to a maximum of 10 persons and you should pay a deposit of 35% of the holiday cost and the balance 60 days before the start of your holiday.

Single occupancy of a twin cabin requires payment for both berths less 20% discount.

These holidays are for any age group, but a modicum of physical and mental agility is necessary. The Puffer is a coal-fired steamboat and the funnel emits the occasional cloud of black smoke with the inevitable effect of causing black smuts and grime on deck – so we do not recommend that you go to Harrods Boating Department for your holiday outfit! VIC32 is not a luxury liner; it is a comfortable passenger puffer.

Schedules depend on weather conditions and other factors and the operators reserve the right to make changes or cancel cruises. Passengers should arrive after 3.30pm on Sunday on all cruises and leave before 5.00pm the following Friday unless staying for a further week.