Booking a Cruise


2017 Summer Weekly Cruise Schedule

36th Year of Cruising

Date Beginning Day Cruise Price per person Embarkation Point
April 23 Sunday A £920 Crinan
April 30 Sunday D £920 Ardrishaig
May 7 Sunday B £920 Ardrishaig
May 13-19 (excluding May 15-16) Day charters / Puffer Suppers Glasgow
May 21 Sunday C £920 Glasgow
May 28 Sunday E £920 Ardrishaig
June 11 Sunday F £920 Crinan
June 18 Sunday G £920 Crinan
June 25 Sunday F £920 Crinan
July 2 Sunday G £920 Crinan
July 8 Saturday Free one hour trips available Crinan
July 9 Sunday Free one hour trips available Crinan
July 10 Monday Free one hour trips available Crinan
July 13 Thursday Day charter available  – £980 per charter party of up to 12 persons Crinan
July 14 Friday Day charter available  – £980 per charter party of up to 12 persons Crinan
July 15 Saturday Day charter available  – £980 per charter party of up to 12 persons Crinan
July 16 Sunday Day charter available  – £980 per charter party of up to 12 persons Crinan
July 17 Monday Day charter available  – £980 per charter party of up to 12 persons Crinan
July 23 Sunday F £920 Crinan
July 30 Sunday G £920 Crinan
August 20 Sunday H £920 Corpach
August 27 Sunday I £920 Inverness
September 3 Sunday H £920 Corpach
September 9-10 Saturday-Sunday – Inverness Open Weekend, Muirtown Canal Basin. Open to the public from 9:00am – 4:30pm both days for guided tours and the opportunity to buy Puffer souvenirs.
September 10 Sunday I £920 Inverness

Travel to reach the Puffer

If you travel by road, there is car parking available at Ardrishaig, Crinan, Corpach or Inverness. Public transport to Ardrishaig is by bus from Buchanan Street bus station in Glasgow ( near to Central Railway Station ). Short journey onwards to Crinan by local taxi from Lochgilphead bus stop. Public transport to Corpach is best by Scotrail from Glasgow (Queen Street Station) – or sleeper from London Euston via Glasgow – which covers the dramatic and scenic West Highland route over Rannoch Moor or even aeroplane to Inverness from anywhere.

Transport will be available to return you to your vehicle or the bus after any cruise that does not finish where it started. (N.B.Cruises involving Glasgow will be on public transport. Inverness to Fort William or vice-versa will be by mini-bus).

Booking your cruise

You can make a cruise booking using our Online Booking Form or our 2017 Booking Form can be downloaded and printed from here (or ring Cathy on 01546 830133 and she can post one to you) . Printed forms and payment should be sent to:

Puffer Steamboat Holidays Ltd.,
Cathy MacLennan
Crinan Boat Yard
Crinan
Argyll
PA31 8SW

Tel: 01546 830 133.

Email: savethepuffer@hotmail.co.uk

Charter parties of 12 are offered a discount of one free place under the strict proviso that the lead person books the boat for the duration of the holiday and pays in two cheques only, a deposit of 25% on booking, the balance no later than 45 days before the start of the holiday.

Single occupancy of a twin cabin requires payment for both berths less 20% discount.

These holidays are for any age group, but a modicum of physical and mental agility is necessary. The Puffer is a coal-fired steamboat and the funnel emits the occasional cloud of black smoke with the inevitable effect of causing black smuts and grime on deck – so we do not recommend that you go to Harrods Boating Department for your holiday outfit! VIC32 is not a luxury liner; it is a comfortable passenger puffer.

Schedules depend on weather conditions and other factors and the operators reserve the right to make changes or cancel cruises. Passengers should arrive after 3.30pm on Sunday on all cruises and leave before 5.00pm the following Friday unless staying for a further week.